Skip to main content

Sara Penzar im Interview

The organization RheinFlanke offers sports-based youth and educational work with the goal of preparing young people for the professional world, supporting them in their job fitness and placing them in training and work. In the interview, Sara Penzar introduces the work in more detail.
Sara Penzar © RheinFlanke gGmbH

Dear Sara, please introduce your organization to our readers in a few sentences.

RheinFlanke gGmbH is a recognized institution for sports-related youth and educational work at eight locations in the Rhineland and in Berlin with a total of around 100 employees. As a non-profit organization, we place a special focus on children and young people with reduced access to education and training and thus also to social participation. With our innovative combination of sports pedagogical offers and skill-building measures, we help young people develop new perspectives and support them on their way to apprenticeships and employment.

How did the idea of your project come about, how did it develop?

RheinFlanke emerged from a street soccer project in the World Cup year of 2006. The two founders, Christoph Bex and Sebastian Koerber, realized that soccer can do more than just move a ball. Used correctly, sport can have a social impact and serve as a driver for education. After this method proved itself in the Rhineland, they also ventured to the capital in 2015. Since then, we have been active here with various offerings for youths and young adults in the sports, cultural and leisure facility in Hangar1 at the former Tempelhof Airport. There we want to implement our idea of the JobBase and are looking for committed supporters. You can read more about this in our profile.

What drives you every day, what are you passionate about?

Only those who are given a chance can seize it!
We work every day to ensure that all young people who need support, receive it - regardless of their background. Our goal is to improve the future prospects of children and teenagers.

We reach young people where their realities of life take place, mostly in urban hot spots. To achieve this, we have a strong and motivated team of social workers, pedagogues and psychologists with an affinity for sports and a wide range of other skills.

If you had to name in 3 to 4 key words, in which areas you change the world for the better, what would these three words be?

  • Minimizing educational disadvantage and youth unemployment.
  • Creating societal, professional and social participation for young people
    with multiple disadvantages.
  • Sustainable integration of people with a refugee and migration background

Is there anything else you would like to share with our readers?

If you are interested in more information, please feel free to contact us.
We look forward to exchanging ideas with you!

 

Thank you for these exciting insights. We are happy that we can support you together with the staff! If you want to know more, you can find detailed information here on the website of RheinFlanke.

Sara Penzar im Interview

Die Organisation RheinFlanke bietet sportbasierte Jugend- und Bildungsarbeit mit dem Ziel, junge Menschen auf die Berufswelt vorzubereiten, sie in ihrer Jobfitness zu fördern und in Ausbildung und Arbeit zu vermitteln. Im Interview stellt Sara Penzar die Arbeit genauer vor.
Sara Penzar © RheinFlanke gGmbH

Liebe Sara stelle unseren Leser:innen eure Organisation doch in ein paar wenigen Sätzen vor.

Die RheinFlanke gGmbH ist anerkannte Trägerin für sportbezogene Jugend- und Bildungsarbeit an acht Standorten im Rheinland und in Berlin mit insgesamt rund 100 Mitarbeitenden. Als gemeinnützige Organisation legen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf Kinder und Jugendliche mit vermindertem Zugang zu Bildung und Ausbildung und damit auch zu gesellschaftlicher Teilhabe. Mit unser innovativen Kombination aus sportpädagogischen Angeboten und kompetenzfördernden Maßnahmen helfen wir jungen Menschen dabei, neue Perspektiven zu entwickeln und unterstützen sie auf ihrem Weg in die Ausbildung und den Beruf.

Wie kam es denn zu der Idee eures Projekts, wie ist es entstanden?

Die RheinFlanke ist im WM-Jahr 2006 aus einem Straßenfußballprojekt entstanden. Den beiden Gründern Christoph Bex und Sebastian Koerber wurde klar, dass Fußball mehr kann als nur einen Ball bewegen. Richtig eingesetzt kann Sport soziale Wirkung entfalten und dient als Motor für Bildung. Nachdem sich diese Methode im Rheinland bewährt hat, wagten sie 2015 auch den Schritt in die Hauptstadt. Seitdem sind wir hier mit verschiedenen Angeboten für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene in der Sport-, Kultur- und Freizeiteinrichtung im Hangar1 des ehemaligen Flughafens Tempelhof aktiv. Dort wollen wir nun unsere Idee der JobBase umsetzen und suchen engagierte Unterstützer:innen. Mehr dazu könnt ihr in unserem Profil lesen.

Was treibt euch denn täglich an, wofür brennt ihr?

Nur wer eine Chance bekommt, kann sie auch nutzen!
Wir arbeiten täglich daran, dass alle jungen Menschen, die Unterstützung benötigen, diese auch erhalten – egal welcher Herkunft sie sind. Unser Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Zukunftsperspektiven von Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Wir erreichen junge Menschen dort, wo sich ihre Lebenswirklichkeiten abspielen, zumeist in städtischen Brennpunkten. Dafür haben wir ein starkes und motiviertes Team u.a. aus Sozialarbeiter:innen, Pädagoginnen oder Psycholog:innen mit Affinität zum Sport und weiteren unterschiedlichsten Kompetenzen.

Wenn du in 3 Stichworten nennen müsstest, in welchen Bereichen ihr die Welt zum Besseren verändert, was wären diese drei Worte?

  • Minimierung von Bildungsbenachteiligung und Jugendarbeitslosigkeit.
  • Schaffung gesellschaftlicher, beruflicher und sozialer Teilhabe für junge,
    mehrfach benachteiligte Menschen.
  • Nachhaltige Integration von Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationshintergrund

Möchtest du unseren Leser:innen noch etwas mitgeben?

Wenn ihr mehr Informationen haben möchtet, kontaktiert uns gerne.
Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit euch!

 

Vielen Dank für diese spannenden Einblicke. Wir freuen uns, dass wir euch gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeiter:innen unterstützen können! Wer noch mehr wissen möchte findet detaillierte Informationen hier auf der Website von RheinFlanke.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar