Skip to main content

Once a year, around 11.11 (Nov 11th) the Tribal Wisdom Foundation sponsors an active project, asking for a small or other symbolic donation. This year we send donations to the ǂNū-khoë Peoples (also referred to as Damaran) to help pay for building materials for a traditional healing center.

Spearheading this initiative is Visolela Rosa Namises who speaks to us via video call about this dream, which has sprouted and grown substantially over the past years, as has the fully organic, zero waste, vegetable garden which was started in 2017 and fully sustains the community.



When the land in the heart of the Otjozondjupa region was made available for a community to build on, they first focused on food security. Now they are ready to start building a center where Grandmother Visolela and other Elders will reintroduce ancestral knowledge and the traditional values of life to the young people, to improve health, build strength and resistance.

There is still time to bring gifts of what we can share, and part of your credits will be going straight to Namibia, where drought and Covid have caused for even more violence and mental instability. This is what the Healing Center addresses, through traditional, indigenous teachings and giving people a place to recover and heal.

Will you help us to obtain the remaining 377 euros, or 26.000 Credits?

Namibia Healing Center - Tribal Wisdom

Image: Visolela Rosa Namises (second from left) and community by vegetable garden

Zurück zur Hauptseite

Einmal im Jahr, gegen 11.11 (11.November) sponsert die Tribal Wisdom Foundation ein aktives Projekt und bittet um eine kleine oder andere symbolische Spende. In diesem Jahr senden wir an die Nū-khoë-Völker (auch Damaran genannt), um Baumaterialien für ein traditionelles Heilzentrum zu bezahlen.

An der Spitze dieser Initiative steht Visolela Rosa Namises, die mit uns per Videoanruf über diesen Traum spricht, der in den letzten Jahren geboren und erheblich gewachsen ist…Genau wie der vollständig organische, abfallfreie Gemüsegarten, der 2017 angelegt wurde und die Gemeinschaft vollständig ernährt.



Als das Land im Herzen der Region Otjozondjupa einer Gemeinde zum Bauen zur Verfügung gestellt wurde, konzentrierte man sich zuerst auf die Ernährungssicherheit. Jetzt sind sie bereit, mit dem Bau eines Zentrums zu beginnen, in dem Großmutter Visolela und andere Älteste den jungen Menschen das Wissen der Vorfahren und die traditionellen Werte des Lebens weitergeben werden, um die Gesundheit zu verbessern, Kraft und Widerstandsfähigkeit aufzubauen.

Es ist immer noch Zeit für Spenden, und ein Teil eurer Credits gehen direkt nach Namibia, wo Dürre und Covid für noch mehr Gewalt und psychische Instabilität gesorgt haben. Dies ist, was das Healing Center durch traditionelle, indigene Lehren anspricht und den Menschen einen Ort zum Erholen und Heilen gibt.

Hilfst du uns, die restlichen 377 Euro – oder 26.000 Credits – zu beschaffen?

Namibia Healing Center - Tribal Wisdom

Foto: Visolela Rosa Namises (zweite von links) und die Gemeinschaft beim Gemüsegarten