Skip to main content

First, thank you for your great support of Pro Cosara in 2021! Devastating fires had destroyed large parts of the rainforest in 2020, and illegal land squatters have invaded 2021 to continue the deforestation. Paraguay was one of the last countries to sign the deforestation freeze at the COP26 climate conference.

We will be happy to keep you informed about what will happen in 2022. For us, the year 2022 started well: PRO COSARA takes over the chairmanship of the Paraguayan Committee de International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) this year and the following year. The World Conservation Organization is the umbrella organization of 211 governmental organizations
(e.g., in Germany, the Ministry of the Environment and the Federal Agency for Nature Conservation) and by more than 1200 non-governmental organizations (e.g., the WWF and many zoological gardens) with the common goal of protecting nature from further destruction. The main focus is on the protection of forests and the protection of species (Red List).  In Paraguay, six NGOs are members of IUCN, including Pro Cosara. We meet quarterly to coordinate actions. This allows us to pursue our goals together and with more vigor, such as the request of the representatives of Paraguay at the Climate Conference COP26 in Glasgow to sign after all - as one of the last - the Declaration for the Protection of Forests. We are also in contact with the IUCN Regional Director for South America, Gabriel Quijandria, to discuss further action on conservation in Paraguay. For example, a joint NGO appeal has been sent to the Minister of Environment, Ariel Oviedo, that sufficient funds be allocated for the conservation, sustainable use and restoration of the ecosystem in our San Rafael protected area.  What are our plans for 2022? Unfortunately, the year has started again with extreme heat and drought. This makes it all the more important to preserve the last major stand of rainforest in Paraguay. Flora, fauna and climate - the preservation of nature is a main goal of our NGO.With your donations we can buy more firefighting equipment, better train the inhabitants of the communities bordering the San Rafael protected area in firefighting and continue the reforestation.


Pro Cosara

THIS IS WHAT YOUR DONATION CAN DO

125 credits allow us to buy about 10 m² of land, 1260 Credits already finance 1 are.

With this you contribute to securing the protected status of the national park. Thank you very much!

Zurück zur Hauptseite

Zuerst Danke für Eure große Unterstützung von Pro Cosara in 2021! Verheerende Brände hatten 2020 große Teile des Regenwalds zerstört, und illegale Landbesetzer sind 2021 eingedrungen, um die Entwaldung fortzusetzen. Paraguay hat als eines der letzten Länder auf der Klimakonferenz COP26 den Entwaldungsstopp unterzeichnet.

Wir halten Euch gern auf dem Laufenden, was sich in 2022 ergeben wird. Für uns fing das Jahr 2022 gut an: PRO COSARA übernimmt den Vorsitz des paraguayischen Komitees der International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) in diesem und dem folgenden Jahr. Die Weltnaturschutzorganisation ist Dachverband von 211 Regierungsorganisationen
(z. B. in Deutschland das Umweltministerium und das Bundesamt für Naturschutz) und von mehr als 1200 Nichtregierungsorganisationen (z. B. der WWF und viele zoologische Gärten) mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, die Natur vor weiteren Zerstörungen zu schützen. Schwerpunkte sind der Schutz der Wälder und der Artenschutz (Rote Liste).  In Paraguay sind sechs NGOs Mitglieder von IUCN, darunter Pro Cosara. Wir treffen uns vierteljährlich, um Aktionen abzustimmen. Dadurch können wir unsere Ziele gemeinsam und mit mehr Nachdruck verfolgen, wie die Aufforderung der Vertreter von Paraguay auf der Klimakonferenz COP26 in Glasgow, doch noch – als eine der letzten – die Deklaration zum Schutz der Wälder zu unterschreiben. Wir stehen auch mit dem IUCN-Regionaldirektor für Südamerika, Gabriel Quijandria, in Kontakt, um weitere Maßnahmen zum Naturschutz in Paraguay zu besprechen. So wurde ein gemeinsamer Aufruf der NGOs an den Umweltminister Ariel Oviedo geschickt, dass ausreichende Mittel für die Erhaltung, nachhaltige Nutzung und Wiederherstellung des Ökosystems in unserem Schutzgebiet San Rafael bereitgestellt werden sollen.  Was planen wir 2022? Leider hat das Jahr wieder mit einer extremen Hitze und Trockenheit angefangen. Umso wichtiger ist es, den letzten größeren Bestand an Regenwald in Paraguay zu erhalten. Flora, Fauna und Klima – die Erhaltung der Natur ist ein Hauptziel unserer NGO.Mit Euren Spenden können wir weitere Ausrüstung zur Brandbekämpfung kaufen, die Bewohner der an das Schutzgebiet San Rafael grenzenden Gemeinden in der Brandbekämpfung besser ausbilden und die Aufforstung fortsetzen.


Pro Cosara

DAS KANN DEINE SPENDE BEWIRKEN

125 Credits erlauben uns, ca. 10 m² Land anzukaufen, mit 1260 Credits können wir schon einen Ar finanzieren.

Damit trägst du dazu bei, den Schutzstatus Nationalpark zu sichern. Vielen Dank!