Skip to main content

By redesigning gardens to be bee-friendly and creating new bee gardens, we are setting a good example. Here we provide a home for wild bees and other pollinators. In our wild bee show gardens, visitors will find a wide range of ideas and help in making their own garden, balcony, terrace or windowsill bee-friendly.

What is currently happening in the wild bee garden

Since mid-October 2021, a mountain ash tree (Sorbus aucuparia) has beautified the red sandstone square in the wild bee garden. This tree species is one of the most important native woody plants: it provides food for a variety of animal species with its vitamin-rich berries.

We are also particularly proud of the newly planted herb spiral! It was recently created during a weekend project. In the next few weeks we will also be creating a garden pond. Details will follow shortly. All in all, we want to expand the wild bee garden from 500 to 1,000 square metres!


Wild bee show garden | Deutschland Summt!  (c) Sebastian Runge

Wild bee show garden | Deutschland Summt!  (c) Sebastian Runge

Wild bee show garden | Deutschland Summt!  (c) Sebastian Runge

Zurück zur Hauptseite

Indem wir Gärten bienenfreundlich umgestalten und neue Bienengärten schaffen, gehen wir mit gutem Beispiel voran. Hier bieten wir Wildbienen und anderen Bestäubern ein Zuhause. In unseren Wildbienenschaugärten finden Besucher*innen vielfältige Anregungen und Hilfestellung dabei, den eigenen Garten, den Balkon, die Terrasse oder das Fensterbrett bienenfreundlich zu gestalten.

Das tut sich aktuell im Wildbienenschaugarten

Seit Mitte Oktober 2021 verschönert eine Eberesche (Sorbus aucuparia) den Buntsandsteinplatz im Wildbienenschaugarten. Diese Baumart gehört zu den bedeutenden einheimischen Gehölzen: Sie liefert einer Vielzahl von Tierarten mit ihren vitaminreichen Beeren Futter.

Besonders stolz sind wir zudem auf die neu angelegte Kräuterspirale! Sie entstand vor Kurzem bei einer Wochenendaktion. In den nächsten Wochen werden wir zudem einen Gartenteich anlegen. Details dazu folgen in Kürze. Insgesamt wollen wir den Wildbienenschaugarten von 500 auf 1.000 Quadratmeter erweitern!


Wildbienenschaugarten, Deutschland summt (c) Sebastian Runge

Wildbienenschaugarten, Deutschland summt (c) Sebastian Runge

Wildbienenschaugarten, Deutschland summt (c) Sebastian Runge